Sierra Madre News Net logo image and link to News Net home page

A Sierra Madre Community Information Website,

designed, developed, maintained and sponsored by The Coburn Group

More than 4,000 pages of Sierra Madre info, photos and video archives. 

The net might not catch everything, but the fishing's half the fun, right?


"I check two things every morning, your website and the

Wall Street Journal." --  V.E., Sierra Madre

Sierra Madre News Net is online only, we are not affiliated with the

Sierra Madre News print media, old or new

Now in our Thirteenth Year Covering Sierra Madre!!

This site is optimized for newer versions of Internet Explorer.  For best  results, use Internet Explorer.  There will be less scrolling if you set your display resolution at 1024 x 768

Multiple Award Winning Website

To get on the News Net e-mail list and receive notices of updates, click here, then click send.  We don't give away (or sell) your address, and notices are sent bcc: to protect your privacy

Home of




Community Calendar SierraMadreCalendar.Info

Submit your event for the calendar here

SierraMadreNewsNet Blog - Care to share your thoughts?

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter, just click on the link:   

Contact Us - Drop us a line and let us know what you think of the site

2010 Archives

2009 Archives

2008 Archives

2007 Archives

2006 Archives

2005 Archives 2004 Archives 2003 Archives 2002 Archives 2001 Archives 2000 Archives 1999 Archives 1998  Archives

Sierra Madre Local Business Web Pages

Sierra Madre Business Directory

Mountain Views News   Pasadena Star News Sierra Madre Patch Sierra Madre Weekly Sierra Madre Chamber Calendar

Sierra Madre Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year Past Winners
Back to main Citizen of the Year Page


Past Citizens of the Year
2008 Angel Throop
2007 Pete Siberell
2006 Bud Switzer
2005 John Grijalva
2004 Hank Landsberg
2003 Rob Stockly
2002 Bill Messersmith
2001 Carol Canterbury
2000 Marilyn McKernan
1999 George Enyedi
1998 Judy Webb-Martin
Bill McKernan
Shirley McGillicuddy
Lew Watanabe
1994 Jan Reed
1993 Michael Sizer
1992 Dorothy Hobiak
1991 Doug Hayes
1990 Helen Walker
1989 Celeste McCreary
1988 Harry C. Martin
1987 Howard L. Wagner
1986 Royden F. Estoppey
1985 A. Virginia Liskow
1984 Joseph Delgatto
1983 Hugh Campbell
1982 Marjorie Peterson
1981 Mary Tumulty
1980 Phyllis Chapman
1979 Gertrude Gerke
1978 Charles Brown
1977 R. Robert Evans
1976 Sam Tesaro
1975 John Goodall
1974 George Maurer
1973 Earl LaLone
H. Clay Reavis
Myrtis Waite
Rudolph Hartman
Janet Wood
Carl Hobson
Ruth Barden
William Wark

Copyright 1998 - 2011 by The Coburn Group, Sierra Madre. All logos, trademarks or product names mentioned or displayed herein are the property of their respective owners. All photographs and videos on this site Copyright 1998 - 2011, by Bill Coburn, Sierra Madre, CA unless otherwise noted Any reference to the City of Sierra Madre or Sierra Madre applies to the community of Sierra Madre and not the city government. The City of Sierra Madre, California government is not affiliated with Sierra Madre News.Net at this time. Any city government information provided herein has been previously published for public dissemination and is shown here as a public service of Sierra Madre News.Net without explicit permission of the government of the City of Sierra Madre.