New Council Members Sworn In

Posted 4/23/14 – At Tuesday night’s City Council meeting, three council members – Josh Moran, Chris Koerber and Mayor Nancy Walsh – said goodbye upon completion of their term, and were replaced by the winners of the April 8th election: Gene Goss, Rachelle Arizmendi and Denise Delmar.  Following the seating of the new Council members, the new Council selected Mayor Pro Tem John Harabedian to be the new Mayor, and Council member John Capoccia to be the new Mayor Pro Tem.

I’ll be posting pictures from the meeting and the reception following, as well as video of the recognition of the outgoing members, their final words on the Council, the selection of the new Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem, and the first words on Council by the new members.  In the meantime, see below for video of the swearing in of the new Council.