City Seeks Nominations for Sierra Madre Honors Awards

Click to enlarge

Posted 8/31/15 – Sierra Madre Honors Awards is the City of Sierra Madre’s opportunity to recognize and honor the true treasures of Sierra Madre, its volunteers, City Commissioners, and employees. To Nominate: Simply e-mail or drop off a short letter at City Hall listing qualifications of your nominee by 5:00 pm, Wednesday, Sptember 9, 2015.

Awards to be presented are:

George Maurer Lifetime Achievement Award – Awarded to a person / entity whose lifetime of service embodies the spirit of volunteerism

PAST WINNERS: Marilyn McKernan | Gordon Caldwell | George Enyedi | Richard Mays | Robert Young

Wistaria Award – Recognizes a City / Community partnership that assists with providing community-wide programs and services

PAST WINNERS: MWTR Committee | Friends of the Library | Sierra Madre Little League | Sierra Madre Historical Preservation Society | Fourth of July Committee

Police Chief’s Special Award – Presented for outstanding service and duty to the community

PAST WINNERS: Patricia Gonzalez | Jeannette Dabney | Carroll Eugene Gray | Brian Ho | Ken Berry

Public Safety Award – Awarded to an employee/individual for protecting and maintaining safety in the community

PAST WINNERS: Todd Conrad | Casey Morrisey | Hank Landsberg | Emergency Communications Team | Community Emergency Response Team (CERT)

Public Service Award – The Employee of the Year award for their remarkable public and customer service

PAST WINNERS: Miguel Hernandez, James Carlson | Toni Buckner | Debbie Henderson | Susan Clifton, Jose Reynoso | Kyle Schnurr | Selena Yang

Community Youth Service Award – Presented to a youth (under 18) for outstanding service and dedication to the community

PAST WINNERS: Aliyah Crochetiere | Lydia Kerns | Brittany Dashek