4 File to Run For City Council – No Incumbents in Race

Posted 1/17/14 – Council members John Cappocia and John Harabedian, both elected in 2012 to the City Council, will be the senior members of the Council when it reorganizes in April.  Neither Chris Koerber, Josh Moran, nor Nancy Walsh filed papers to run in the April 8th, 2014 election.

There are three seats open, and four candidates vying for them.  They are: Rachelle Arizmendi, who sits on the Community Services Commission, Denise Delmar, who is the Chair of the General Plan Update Committee, Gene Goss, a member of the Library Board of Trustees, and Noah Green, Vice-President of the Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.  They will be running for four year terms.

Do you ever remember a Sierra Madre City Council election when there were no incumbents? – Click on the headline to answer in the comments.